Please note that Housekeeper.com does not offer single term subscriptions.

If you have purchased a subscription to Housekeeper.com and do not want to be billed again after your initial purchase, you can cancel your subscription at any time directly through your Settings page. 

If there is any time remaining on your subscription when you decide to cancel, you will still have all the features of an upgraded account for the remainder of your paid period. 

To prevent your subscription from renewing, see How do I cancel my subscription to Housekeeper.com

Note: As a reminder, all subscriptions are considered non-refundable and will automatically renew until cancelled. Be sure you understand what you are purchasing before you complete the subscription process. Additionally, refunds will not be issued for unused time.