If you no longer wish to be billed for your Housekeeper.com subscription, you can cancel at any time directly from your Settings page. Please follow the below instructions to complete this process:
- Login and open the drop-down menu from the top of your screen (☰) and select Settings.
- From your Settings page, scroll down to “Your Subscription.”
- Click the “Edit Subscription” button.
- From there, scroll down and click “Cancel Subscription.”
NOTE: For a subscription to be fully cancelled, you must complete the cancellation survey and click “Cancel Subscription.” Once completed, a note will appear at the top of your page confirming your cancellation and your information will be automatically updated on your "Edit Subscription" page.
In addition, an automated email will be sent to the address registered on your account confirming the cancellation. If you do not see it in your inbox, be sure to check your junk or spam folder as it may have been accidentally sorted there. If you do not receive an email, double-check your subscription status on the "Edit Subscription" page to ensure the cancellation went through.