If you do not want your profile to be advertised in our search results for any reason, you can hide it at any time.

  1. Visit the My Profile page and click the “Hide Profile” button. This will ensure your account is active and accessible only to you.



  2. To unhide your profile, visit the My Profile page and click the “Unhide Profile” button.
  3. Hiding your profile does not cancel your subscription and does not deactivate your account. To cancel your subscription, see How do I cancel my subscription? 


Keep in mind that if you intend to keep messaging people while your profile is hidden, this will likely result in fewer responses as people you contact will not have a profile to view for more information on you.